Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Why do Dark Side Jedi Knights have "Master" titles instead of "General"? (Knight spoilers)

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Why do Dark Side Jedi Knights have "Master" titles instead of "General"? (Knight spoilers)

ArkhaanPremiare
04.14.2016 , 01:23 PM | #1
The Consular gets the rank in Chapter 2 so I'd understand that, but Satele specifically said that the Knight isn't a master due to the darkness inside him. He was instead made a Jedi General in the Republic. So why do I have a Master title instead of a General title?

adormitul
04.14.2016 , 01:25 PM | #2
You will be one in the end if you play further anyway its just a issue the devs never fixed.

psandak
04.14.2016 , 01:27 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by ArkhaanPremiare View Post
The Consular gets the rank in Chapter 2 so I'd understand that, but Satele specifically said that the Knight isn't a master due to the darkness inside him. He was instead made a Jedi General in the Republic. So why do I have a Master title instead of a General title?
basically the same reason why we could kill companions in beta but in live we can't (up until KotFE that is); because enough players failed to realize the consequences of their story actions and turned into crybaby whiners who b****ed and moaned enough that BW said, "F*** it" and altered it so it gave the title of Master even though the story calls them a General.
The Ortzid Legacy on The Harbinger
Car'beerd (Guardian) Dalkery (Scoundrel) Blairnah (Sage) Daellia (Merc) and 11 other characters
Understanding Crew Skills / High End Schematics / Best Crew Skills / Crew Skill Money Making / Reverse Engineering Rules / SWTOR Story to date

Jedi_riches
04.15.2016 , 02:15 AM | #4
I think DS jedi moaned about the fact that they did not get a master title.