A Quick Thankyou to Whoever....

DarthSpuds

Let me start of by saying I hate PvP in MMORPGs.

Have never liked it because no MMORPG has come close, IMO, of having reasonably balanced PvP (LOTRO comes semi-close by having PvMP).

But it seems to do the Alliance thing I need to do some PvP.

So I just knuckled down to give it a go.

I have no clue what I am supposed to be doing.

I have no clue about gearing.

I have no clue about the Maps.

I have no clue about various map mechanics for attaining victory.

And if I am being totally honest I don't think I care enough about PvP to bother to learn all that.

I just played 5 WZ in a row, and in one of them, a player whose name I didn't catch said "nice charge" to me after I had charged the enemy and got stuck in (I'm an Assassin Tank) - he didn't have to, I'm fairly certain that anyone who sees me in a WZ will see straight away I am a total PvP noob who has no idea what he is doing.

But that guy may just have started to change my mind about PvP in MMORPGs - because one of the most off-putting elements of MMORPG PvP is usually the toxic playerbase who harangue newcomers to death and drive them away.

So, whoever it was who offered a simple word of encouragement - thanks.

All The Best

Edited by DarthSpuds