Lag in WZ's

Lirtoo

When I started playing PVP two years ago, I had no lag at all. The lag started gradually during this year so I thought my computer needed a clean re-install. But that didn’t help. Any ideas what it can be?

My system is:

Intel Core i7-4930K

16GB RAM

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 780 3GB PhysX CUDA

Internet - 100 Mbps

I didn't know that it was possible to have a lag free SWTOR warzone experience, certainly not within the past two years or so. The game has been running poorer and poorer over time in my experience as well. I don't think it's just you.

Some maps are worse than others.

The two worst for me are

1. Odessen (absolute rubbish lag)

2. Makeb Arena

The others have random lag, especially if there are lots of classes with tonnes of visual effects. ie Sorcs.

What is the worst is ability activation lag.

Two things to do to help mitigate this.

Have almost graphics settings on low. ie, no shadows, grass and trees at minimum.

Also try some of the things from this web site. I've found there is a small improvement.

http://www.speedguide.net/articles/gaming-tweaks-5812

I didn't know that it was possible to have a lag free SWTOR warzone experience, certainly not within the past two years or so. The game has been running poorer and poorer over time in my experience as well. I don't think it's just you.

That's due to the continued tweaking and changes to the graphics settings.

I'm currently logged in to the game on this IP 159.153.69.53. Running Ping plotter and the connection is stable and sits at about 205ms, which is good for me. There are no lag spikes in Ping plotter, but when I look at the in game server lag, it's jumping all over the place.