Lag in Combat - Normal or buggy?

Cluisanna

Hey, I'm relatively new to this game, and having the following problem:

Nearly always in combat deaths are delayed by around a second, which is only mildly annoying when it is the mobs that are dying (usually I will hit an ability, the mob doesn't do anything, I hit another one and before that reaches him he does the death animation, so this usually just results in wasted abilities). However, I have also noticed quite often something similar when I die, and that is quite frustrating. Usually it goes like this: I am fighting one of those horribly large mob groups that can't be dodged, despite the fact that I only have two AOE abilities - and that although I am a tank! ... but I digress. Like I said I am fighting a group of mobs, my health gets lower and lower, it's around 15%, the enemy's is too, I think "ok one more hit" and BAM I am dead - not because the enemy's attacks are so strong that they take away 15% of my health, but because apparently I always get the damage of several seconds at the same time, compressed. At least that is what I think.

Am I just imagining this? Is this normal? Usually in games you can lose nearly all of your health and still survive, but in this game as soon as I am below 20% health I may as well just lay down and die because that will happen anyway.

I hope my explanation makes sense and I am looking forward to your replies.

Unfortunately the combat engine isnt all that great for this game. There are several known bugs...just a few off the top of my head:

-failure to fire: even though you press the key the ability wont activate, but a partial animation will play

-damage doesnt always register or possibly the combat text doesnt show them as misses/avoided

-ability activation delay, not as bad as failure to fire but it is still annoying