doing low on Engineering - have a look at my parse?

BanPearson

hello,

I'm doing as poorly on Marksmanship as anyone else I see on parsely; however in Engineering I am about as low as on Marksmanship, which is a surprise.

Parse: http://parsely.io/parser/view/138170/0 My expectation would be something like 5800 - 6000 in that gear, based on experience from other classes, but it's only 5240.

Gear: Average 218; 6-set bonus; a few flaws like crit relic and barely decent stat distribution. https://i.imgur.com/Q59wSuD.jpg The flaws don't explain why it is THAT bad, and they don't explain why it's not better than Marksmanship in the same gear!

Few notes:

• I don't use Covered Escape, because that is not often a good idea in the most serious boss fights
  • APM seem a bit low, not sure why
  • I'm doing well on my Carnage Marauder, which is new to me, while I've been playing Sniper since 2012

Edited by BanPearson

Hello there,

Don't really have the time for an in depth analysis atm but the biggest problem i see is your apm on first glance.

Just under 34 is just way too low considering your alacrity. You should be atleast looking at 38 imo.

Your rotation seems fine, maybe not perfect but fine. I was suprised at the low miss rate considering your gear but since you only missed 2% on corrosive dart that doesn't explain much. Either way, prioritise that accuracy.

I'll take a longer look when i have more time but yeah for me i'd say it's apm that's holding you back now.

Thanks for the feedback. You are right about the APM; that's certainly a big factor in what I'm doing wrong, maybe the biggest. I did a few parses focussing on it, and got it to over 36 with according DPS increase. I haven't figured out how not to waste milliseconds before and after the placed AOEs, without interrupting Series of Shots (can and should that be clipped like Ravage?).

Might be easier to do Plasma Probe before Series of Shots.

Based on quick looks since I'm at school right now (rip)