Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Concealment PvP help

-hans-gruber-
06.05.2016 , 05:16 PM | #1
Hi, i've recently started getting into concealment with the goal of getting a somewhat decent ranked rating in the future. any tips and tricks or advice for specific 1v1 against certain classes would be greatly appreciated.

ATM i'm running with about 40% crit and 70% surge with no accuracy or alacrity. Rest stacked in power. Is this correct?

My opener is as follows (from stealth) BS-Volatile-VS-Debilitate-Laceratex2... So on. I find myself rooted/stunned/pushed back before i can get my hard stun off against any good player is there a better alternative or something i can do to prevent this?

Any advice would be great, thanks.

LadyDarkkitten
06.06.2016 , 11:32 AM | #2
I'm no expert, but after my backstab I use crippling slash. There aren't that many classes with a nontargeted aoe stun/knback that can respond to that and they normally wait to cc break the debilate or wait until I whitebar them. That gives me time to GET to the debilate hard stun.

Interestingly I've been having alot of trouble tackling snipers and they normally kill me. I don't have an answer for their knback roots, rolls and leg shots. Will be interesting to see who else replies to your thread.
Quote: Originally Posted by NathanielStarr
Here is my argument. The PvP is so good and balanced the game has to go free to play if it hopes to survive. More than 2/3rds of the player base left because PvP is too good. It's so good and balanced that no one wants to play it.

QuiveringPotato
06.07.2016 , 07:56 AM | #3
I was writing a giant guide on 1v1 encounters with every class, but I accidentally closed the page and I'm too lazy to retype all of that again.