Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Need to pick up some Crew Skills - Help

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Crew Skills
Need to pick up some Crew Skills - Help

BonnerFett
11.14.2019 , 08:46 AM | #1
I'm a returning player. I mostly PVP but also do run some FP's.

I have a Sin and a Sniper. Never really got into professions. Looking to start now. Can anybody provide me with some info on what professions to pick up that might benefit me in pvp? If no PVP benefits, are there any professions that are benefical. Basically, I'm a crafting noob. Need some help on where to start.

Any info is much appreciated.

UltraFlashStar
11.14.2019 , 08:57 AM | #2
If it’s just for pure PvP, choose Cybertech or Biochem.

Cybertechnicians create grenades which are useful in PvP (such as an extra stun, slowing, etc). Biochem scientists make reusable medpacks and stims (can only be used by Biochem, but there are non reusables which are good for non Biochem).
Coppes Spacer
“Let me play you a sad song on the galaxy’s smallest xantha.”

BonnerFett
11.14.2019 , 10:05 AM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by UltraFlashStar View Post
If it’s just for pure PvP, choose Cybertech or Biochem.

Cybertechnicians create grenades which are useful in PvP (such as an extra stun, slowing, etc). Biochem scientists make reusable medpacks and stims (can only be used by Biochem, but there are non reusables which are good for non Biochem).
Guess I should also add that I just hit gear level 306. Working on set bonuses.

Is there a website that details the crew skills? I looked at Dulfy.net and it hasn't been updated in a while.

Void_Singer
11.14.2019 , 12:52 PM | #4
currently grade 11 crafting is a mess, hopefully most of which will be fixed in decembers patch..

... as such it's really hard to write advice on it other than "gather materials and sell them to suckers for huge profits"