Long time gamer, First time computer building

Skodan

I have been playing computer games since elementary school (starting with Power Pete). anyway, im out of college now which means i no longer have to move my laptop back and forth between places, so i can finally move away from laptop gaming and build my own computer.

However, I have never built my own computer before so i need a some advice/information first. From what ive seen before from here whenever people ask about this, people recommend newegg to get parts, so i'll probably do that.

What i need advice on is how to get the biggest bang for littlest buck. I'm thinking of setting a budget for about $1000, would love to stay under that, but a couple hundred over wont kill me either. Another thing is, i dont actually know how to build it once i acquire all the pieces i would need. So i'll need a guide or something to help me see all the parts i'll need and how to assemble it

TLDR: Building computer >$1000. Need to know all parts needed. Need guide on assembly

Do some googling and researching. That's what I did a few years back and I've built 3 computers for myself, with no issues. Figuring out the best bang for your buck requires understanding the tech and what the games you'll be playing actually require and deciding what you consider bearable. My computer which can pretty much run anything I've played cost over $1000 2-3 years ago but could be built for under $1000 now.

Figuring out the best bang for your buck requires understanding the tech and what the games you'll be playing actually require and deciding what you consider bearable.

I'll only be playing this. And then once this game shuts down ill find another game to play, so i expect this to be my only game for the time being (for the next few years, many more hopefully)

@ OP,