Is the story of JK worthy for utter loyalist of the Empire?

TGaP_Andrey

So, da title explains almost everything. U'r probably gonna laugh, but I'm on the Empire side (in gaming) almost from my childhood right along starting from Battlefront series. And in The Old Republic, which I've been playing for two years already, I have only imperial chars. Now, when we have awesome 12xXP-boost, I'm thinking about trying into the MAIN story of the game, which many of players consider story of Jedi Knight.

Now i'm on Taris and... Well, I already feel myself very confused. Almost ten years i've been looking on the Jedi and Republic as my worst enemies, which must be eliminated without questions. And now i'm on THEIR side, listening that bulls**t about "U MUST SERVE DA REPUBLIC" from republic generals, about "There is no emotion" etc, and something like "Woo-hoo, we've just kicked asses of that Sith scum, fck yeah! DO U PLEASED ABOUT IT, HUH, MATE?! YEAH U MUST TELL THAT BECAUSE U R PLAYING FOR THE REPUBLIC, MATE ", watching that annoying Kira with her annoying speeches, rmararrgh!

So tell me, pals, is the story of Jedi Knight reallly good and useful? Or i can delete char with clear conscience?:rak_02:

Edited by TGaP_Andrey

It's a game. Ease off there, champ. ;)

Shhh! We need him as cannon fodder- What, who said that?!?

Just kidding, of course. :p

I do agree that the Republic Storyline contains waaaay too much "We're the good guys! Whoop whoop!" nonsense. I prefer the quiet satisfaction that comes with being an Imperial. We're not excessive, we're just... smug. We just steeple our fingers and chuckle a little.