Bad form in Alderaan cantina

SweetOldBob

This afternoon I was winding down in the cantina in House Organa's area on Anderaan -- sending my crew off on tasks before I logged off -- when I was slaughtered by a level 50 troll.

That is so asinine! It's bad enough -- really, really bad -- for a level 50 player to gobble up level 30 opponents in single combat, but to hang out in a cantina?

I'm new to MMO. So far, I've really enjoyed the PvP stuff, but if this sort of thing happens much more, I'm switching to a PvE server.

• Replies 122
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

This afternoon I was winding down in the cantina in House Organa's area on Anderaan -- sending my crew off on tasks before I logged off -- when I was slaughtered by a level 50 troll.

That is so asinine! It's bad enough -- really, really bad -- for a level 50 player to gobble up level 30 opponents in single combat, but to hang out in a cantina?

I'm new to MMO. So far, I've really enjoyed the PvP stuff, but if this sort of thing happens much more, I'm switching to a PvE server.

This is such a troll answer but "pvp happened"

I would say just roll on a PVE server now and save the hasle if you dont want to get killed.

There is no honor or skill in killing an opponent much lower in level than you. Those that do it should see a lot of negative things happening to them. A lost of status, increase to prices at the various vendors, if they continue loss of galatic market priviliges. Don't give me that crap about "hey this is a pvp server", of course it is and there is nothing wrong with PVP but slaughter of lower levels? There is no skill in that and only lazy cowards do it.

Sanction those that kill lower levels.