Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

What gift for a friendly player

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
What gift for a friendly player

Ghorio
01.22.2019 , 08:17 AM | #1
Hello there!

I am new to the game (started last month) and had a little trouble finding my way through this beautiful game. So i asked for help in the chat and met a very experienced player, who helped me a LOT with my many questions, helped me on my first heroic quests, sent me a good amount of credits, a mount even and invited me to his (tremendous) fortress, so that i had everything i needed in a very comfortable way.

Now i reached level 60 and i kind of think that i have understood everything important in this game (although there will be much to explore in the future). So i want to thank my mentor player for all his service, but i dont know how to do this in a way he would appreciate it. He got a lot of thanks from me already, but i want to give something special to him (or her, i am not really sure). What would be a good gift for such a player? I dont think he needs credits from what i saw and i can't give much anyway. Is there a way you could make a gift in the cartel market? Do experienced players need something on a regular basis like stims which are hard to farm? Please let me know if you have an idea.

Regards
Ghorio

Lhancelot
01.22.2019 , 08:26 AM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by Ghorio View Post
Hello there!

I am new to the game (started last month) and had a little trouble finding my way through this beautiful game. So i asked for help in the chat and met a very experienced player, who helped me a LOT with my many questions, helped me on my first heroic quests, sent me a good amount of credits, a mount even and invited me to his (tremendous) fortress, so that i had everything i needed in a very comfortable way.