Most Profitable Crafting skill? (Tried searching)

Lucronik

Hello! I'm relatively new to SWTOR and currently leveling up Artifice, Archaeology, and (I think) treasure hunting. Admittedly artifice feels like a dead end, I can't seem to find any worthwhile schematics through google search. I'll keep leveling it for the sole fact of for now I enjoy, though I'd like to level something that can flip a bit of a profit.

That being said, I don't want to do, I think it was cybertech for all the mods? My friend is doing that and already has it maxed out,

TLDR

What's the most profitable crafting skill besides cybertech? Is artifice profitable?

How did you try searching when topic above yours is about Artifice?

All crafting skills have potential. Artifice, Cybertech and Biochem have diversity. Armor and Synth have fashion diversity. Armstech, well, it mostly depends on accuracy augs and barrels, but I might be wrong.

The point is, if you have one toon, and by your post I'd say you do, go play a game a bit more before you go into crafting. And learn to search better :)

Edited by Vercundus

I use all of them. They all have importance.

The market is also very fickle in this game. What sells tons one week will do nothing the next week.

If you stick with a single crafting skill and you hit one of those down times, you'll be out of luck.

All are viable, it depends on what kind of crafting you want to do and how many characters you have.

I have all the skills several times over, most of them maxxed. - But I prefer to make augments and kits with Armstech and dyes and hilts and crystals and relics with Artifice. - And those 2 characters have about 300 million between them.

OTOH I could make a slow steady profit making desirable outfits with Synth and Armormech. - But I find the market a bit fickle.