Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

SWTOR will not start after launcher?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Customer Service (Read-Only)
SWTOR will not start after launcher?

jaykixx
10.02.2015 , 06:19 AM | #1
So this is very new to me, I've really never had problems with the launcher before and now all of a sudden it's acting up... right after I get the newest update. I installed the new update and then clicked play and the launcher closes but nothing happens. I look at Task Manager and it's not showing up there either. What do I do?
"I'm a Sith apprentice, show some respect or I'll smash your face in."
REFER-A-FRIEND (7day free sub & other goodies):

http://www.swtor.com/r/CP49KT

jaykixx
10.03.2015 , 08:49 AM | #3
I tried all of that and nothing happened. Its still giving me the same problem
"I'm a Sith apprentice, show some respect or I'll smash your face in."
REFER-A-FRIEND (7day free sub & other goodies):

http://www.swtor.com/r/CP49KT

marilliopolis
10.03.2015 , 09:15 AM | #4
Hey there. Just wanted to add that I have the same problem. Game is not launching after logging in and pressing Play. I use the streaming launcher and have followed suggestions in the above link to no avail. This is really frustrating

Woodynz
10.03.2015 , 12:49 PM | #5
Within my signature is a basic guide - please feel free to follow it as it will cover most things that can be missed .
*If you have not done so install DX9.0c Manually from http://www.microsoft.com/en-nz/downl...s.aspx?id=8109Dx10 & 11 only emulate 9 they do not contain dx9 files.
* Here is a Windows 10 basic guide to get you back up and running.
(My no mates link)

Nexomni
10.03.2015 , 03:24 PM | #6
Hey Owen and Woody,