What happens if you DON'T transfer?

Blekinfar

I am kinda new to all this... I play with my wife in the game throughout both of our entire stories. I am just asking, since I cannot really find it by search or digging. What happens if you DON'T transfer? Are they closing the servers? Will they do a forced transfer to the stragglers at some point? If so, that would make the available name pool even smaller, I woudl think.

Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks!

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am kinda new to all this... I play with my wife in the game throughout both of our entire stories. I am just asking, since I cannot really find it by search or digging. What happens if you DON'T transfer? Are they closing the servers? Will they do a forced transfer to the stragglers at some point? If so, that would make the available name pool even smaller, I woudl think.

Thanks!

the majority of your server transfers to the destination server.. which is the logical thing to do.. you dont, end up playing by yourself hating the game in a short time then quitting id assume...

if you hold out long enough for paid transfers, you might realize that you were a bone head and pay to be moved to the server of your choice...

but of course.. whoever did that would rant on the forums about how unfair it was to have to pay for the transfer when others didnt have to...

dont forget that part:P

You will be playing by yourself on your dead server.

I think they MAY change the origin server into the trial servers for the new level 15 free to play trial.

But we would have to wait for the official stand on this.

Likely if you are an origin server, you were on one of the lower pop servers. This likely means that most people will be taking the transfer, leaving you and a bunch of unplayed toons. When they see fit, they will force you to transfer.

This is just speculation, but there really aren't any other options.

Thanks!

You will be forever alone.