Help in getting thru prison ship to resque the jedi master - in game shadow of Raven,

bluefrg

Hi,

I'm new to this game, having fun playing until now. I have been stuck fighting these prison droids, I have about 6 hours, and just made it half way through the prison ship. I'm stuck in the middle of this ship. There are two (what I call heavy droid's) droid guards plus three more come out after I start battling them. I thinking, If can get passed these guys, I should be able to complete this quest for the empire

Who do you get past them, if you need more in the party, how do you get them to help out.

Any wisdom on how to get through these guys would be most helpful!

Thanks

truly frustrated

Fg

Yes I am. That makes the total of two. I believe Kara is her name. I'm at leave 35, when in the quest, they bust me and Kara, up to 65. I don't mind a hared quest, but is there something I missing?

I have tried to request other player with the purple logo over there heads, hoping they would follow, but not luck?

Is that quest only for two players?

Thanks for answering

Is this the Maelstrom Prison flashpoint you are talking about?

If so, what you need to do is exit and then abandon the mission.

Right outside the entrance there is an NPC that will now have a mission to offer*. Talk to him and select to start the solo flashpoint.

*You may need to enable exploration missiosn to do this.

If you have not done this and do not know how, just open your map and in the upper right corner you will see a box to enable exploration missions. Make sure that is clicked.

Thank you, yes it is. Sorry in not being more precise in my description of this quest.

I did see the solo quest, button, I did not clique on it. I will give that a try latter today. I didn't see the exploration mode. I'll check that also.

Edited by bluefrg
Adding more info.

Thanks so much! That was the ticket! I did the solo mode, bam! I had a battle droid with us. That worked great.