Zones are designed like a golf course

cromartyfive

I think the problem is you move through zones so linearly that you don't see others. People who got to the planet first are ahead of you, people starting later are behind you, and you never cross paths.

I think this is a big reasons why players don't intersect more often and the worlds feel empty. Bioware really needs to somehow design zones with more crossing over but without feeling like backtracking or wasteful travel time.

Not sure how to do that but I'm not a game designer.

its not just the zones.. its the entire world. The planets are like individual holes, and the trees are so think you cant even see the group playing on the hole behind you. When you finish hole 18,, you dont even ever have to drive around the course.. you just go sit in the clubhouse all day long talking about your awesome score/handicap Edited by Frammshamm

The majority of servers barely hit above standard populations during peak time. I have no idea what the actual pop caps are but the two servers I've been playing on are far too quiet and it's been detrimental to my gaming experience. Some people may really enjoy it, I have no idea. Edited by Xerda

I think the problem is you move through zones so linearly that you don't see others. People who got to the planet first are ahead of you, people starting later are behind you, and you never cross paths.

I think this is a big reasons why players don't intersect more often and the worlds feel empty. Bioware really needs to somehow design zones with more crossing over but without feeling like backtracking or wasteful travel time.

Not sure how to do that but I'm not a game designer.

Yeah it seems to be the way new MMOs are built.

One the one hand if done well it helps guide people, but on the other extreme if done badely it can feel just like playing golf.