Stun bubbles STILL not "fixed"

Rousso

Let's get this out of the way - stun bubbles as they are currently are broken. I'm pretty dumbfounded that an emergency patch hasn't been issued for this yet - it's ridiculous. I'm not asking for them to be removed completely, but you NEED to do one of the following two things, and do it VERY soon (you've already had over a month now).

Please, please, please do one of these (or something better, I'm not a game designer):

1. Make the stun give us the correct amount of resolve - currently it takes 12 of them (alone) to fill resolve. TWELVE. Pathetic - so that's a potential 36 second stun, channeled abilities are destroyed by this.

2. Make the stun only occur when the bubble is broken on the caster - not EVERYONE it's casted on, what a ****-brained idea *slowclap*, you could also do with increasing the cooldown on it but slightly increase the amount of damage absorbed.

I expect to see this being addressed in the next patch notes.

Edited by Rousso

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

"Emergency patch" eh? I've been waiting for scrapper/concealment op love since the 1.2 nerfs.

Don't lose too much sleep over this whole huge problem you've unearthed. It's likely to be fixed around the same time they fix the smashing apes, which seeing as they encompass the largest portion of the playerbase, will probably never happen.

Why? well im sure Mercs/Sorcs/Ops DPS have all been looking for love or help since 1.2 and non of them have really seen it?

Wait the sorc Chain lightning/wrath nerf was warranted because it did too much AOE damage? Funny you say that when deathfeild and chain lightning are only longer cooldowns on smash and do less damage combined than one smash.