Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Legacy storage after character transfer.

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Legacy storage after character transfer.

Varsedar's Avatar


Varsedar
04.26.2016 , 05:02 PM | #1
So, as far as i know when you transfer your character the items on your legacy bank dont get shared between servers (it says so in the faq), but nowhere else it says that your tabs dont get transferred as well, some guildies said that i should have them unlocked (i unlocked till the 4th one so far), which i dont as i only have the first one...is this working as intended?

Im asking this here to see if i should make a ticket or punch my guildmates for toying with me

Dbohrius's Avatar


Dbohrius
04.26.2016 , 05:14 PM | #2
Rule of thumb is: everything you unlocked with cartel coins should be available when you transfer servers. Everything you unlocked with in-game credits must be unlocked again.

EDIT, for clarification: if you unlocked 3 Legacy cargo holds with credits and 1 tab with Cartel Coins, upon transfering servers you should have 1 additional Legacy cargo tab unlocked.
Hohoho, now I have a referral link, too!

Andryah's Avatar


Andryah
04.26.2016 , 05:19 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by Dbohrius View Post
Rule of thumb is: everything you unlocked with cartel coins should be available when you transfer servers. Everything you unlocked with in-game credits must be unlocked again.

EDIT, for clarification: if you unlocked 3 Legacy cargo holds with credits and 1 tab with Cartel Coins, upon transfering servers you should have 1 additional Legacy cargo tab unlocked.
This is correct.
When you find yourself surrounded by hostile Clowns... always go for the "Juggler" first.

ivanhedgehog's Avatar


ivanhedgehog
04.26.2016 , 05:52 PM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by Varsedar View Post
So, as far as i know when you transfer your character the items on your legacy bank dont get shared between servers (it says so in the faq), but nowhere else it says that your tabs dont get transferred as well, some guildies said that i should have them unlocked (i unlocked till the 4th one so far), which i dont as i only have the first one...is this working as intended?

Im asking this here to see if i should make a ticket or punch my guildmates for toying with me
Open a ticket. that is what I had to do and eventually I got a cs rep that unlocked them for me. if you used cartel coins to unlock them or any of your strongholds, they should travel with you

AlienEyeTX's Avatar


AlienEyeTX
04.26.2016 , 06:29 PM | #5
Quote: Originally Posted by Dbohrius View Post
Rule of thumb is: everything you unlocked with cartel coins should be available when you transfer servers. Everything you unlocked with in-game credits must be unlocked again.

EDIT, for clarification: if you unlocked 3 Legacy cargo holds with credits and 1 tab with Cartel Coins, upon transfering servers you should have 1 additional Legacy cargo tab unlocked.
Interesting. I would think anything that is an account-wide unlock would still be available, regardless of CC or Creds.
You like free stuff, right? Click on this referral link to get yours. I'll get a little something, too. Welcome home. #freethelekku

Varsedar's Avatar


Varsedar
04.26.2016 , 06:58 PM | #6
Quote: Originally Posted by Dbohrius View Post
Rule of thumb is: everything you unlocked with cartel coins should be available when you transfer servers. Everything you unlocked with in-game credits must be unlocked again.

EDIT, for clarification: if you unlocked 3 Legacy cargo holds with credits and 1 tab with Cartel Coins, upon transfering servers you should have 1 additional Legacy cargo tab unlocked.
Thanks for the clarification , sadly i unlcoked them with credits :c