Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Tomorrow's waves start at same time ? Sucks for EU tbh...

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Tomorrow's waves start at same time ? Sucks for EU tbh...

ActualFantasy's Avatar


ActualFantasy
12.13.2011 , 02:13 PM | #11
Some examples.

All emails i received never included EU times. Even though it states clearly on my account page im not from the US.

Server pages that are not ready for European servers.

These invites starting when half of the day is gone in Europe.

I am sure i can find more if i just read trough these forums in the sticky posts. Basically US companies are in 99 percent of the time, not ready/willing to support their EU customer base.

ActualFantasy's Avatar


ActualFantasy
12.13.2011 , 02:18 PM | #12
Well, the last tweet shows im right.

SWTOR The final wave of emails have been sent. We will be sending another wave tomorrow starting at 8am CST. Thats 1 PM EU time.

Also, again, no time conversion for EU.

jonklon's Avatar


jonklon
12.13.2011 , 02:20 PM | #13
just weird they dont have seperate servers tbh.... especially when its gonna come to the maintenance thing, they are probably gonna do it while US customers are asleep, which equates to us europeans having to stop playing during the day.

also, wth is up with the bioware crew not operating nightshifts for this early acces to go smooth? is it just me or is this really boneheaded of bioware?

Tylerlee's Avatar


Tylerlee
12.13.2011 , 02:22 PM | #14
More than half, Invites begin at 2pm CET tomorrow.

Lyreon's Avatar


Lyreon
12.13.2011 , 02:23 PM | #15
Itīs 3 PM CET btw :P

ActualFantasy's Avatar


ActualFantasy
12.13.2011 , 02:23 PM | #16
Quote: Originally Posted by jonklon View Post
just weird they dont have seperate servers tbh.... especially when its gonna come to the maintenance thing, they are probably gonna do it while US customers are asleep, which equates to us europeans having to stop playing during the day.

also, wth is up with the bioware crew not operating nightshifts for this early acces to go smooth? is it just me or is this really boneheaded of bioware?
I seriouysly doubt/hope they wont do maintenance during EU daytime...

However, i hope we get more "global" oriented messages, with also EU timezones, and EU information.

psysention's Avatar


psysention
12.13.2011 , 02:24 PM | #17
Quote: Originally Posted by Alundo View Post
Eh? How are we losing out to the US here? They see their invite and have to goto work/school all day. We get it at lunch and half our work day is gone.
how about people with no work and only gaming

we sit at home and wait all day and no invite

ActualFantasy's Avatar


ActualFantasy
12.13.2011 , 02:26 PM | #18
wow, its even later yes

Not 1 PM, but 3 PM.

Tylerlee's Avatar


Tylerlee
12.13.2011 , 02:27 PM | #19
Quote: Originally Posted by Lyreon View Post
Itīs 3 PM CET btw :P
?? was 7am CST which is 12 gmt, 1pm CET
tomorrow starts 8am CST, 1pm GMT 2pm CET

Right?

Grishnaak's Avatar


Grishnaak
12.13.2011 , 02:28 PM | #20
Last time I checked, official anouncement of the game hitting shelves in th EU is 15.12.2011, whereas in the US, itīs the 20th. So we are not behind on everything, rejoice!
Jeder Gegner, den Du verschonst, ist die Quelle für tausend neue Probleme