Is bodyguard merc still bottom in healers

Castnet

Is the Bodyguard merc still the bottom of the pack in healer with the lowest heal output? It seems that when i play my operative or sorc healers they seem to be putting out a lot more heal power than the Merc does and the merc is the one that is geared.

So i ask again is the Merc Bodyguard the lowest ranked healer in PvE in regards to heal output?

My utility points are thus:

Skillful 3,4 / Masterful 1,4 / Heroic 3,5 / Legendary 2,5

OR

am i doing something wrong

please keep your smart *** comments to yourself im looking for real answers not someone who has a huge ego and wants to put others down

Any feedback would be good as long as its constructive and answers the question i have asked

Cheers

I didn't think so. I'm not very good at op/scoundrel heals and they seem weaker to me but I'm just not used to the slower heals. With my commando/merc healer I find that the healing is way better/easier with the shield on everybody especially the tank. Kinda like the bubble for sage/sorc or the 2 slow release med packs on ops/saw. Then I throw the green splashy stuff down. The rest of the heals seem to be stronger with those two first established.

Also, use the one ability that makes Tech override give you the next skill instant. That's pretty great for your "OH Bantha poop" moments. I'm not in the game so I don't know if your numbers are one of those.

I'm also constantly using the group heal skill (only if others besides tank are taking hits of course). It drains your power faster, but there's ways to get that back up too. But drop that splashy stuff first! :)

If I were to heal a NiM op.... my order of preference would be sage/sorc heals, commando/merc heals, op/saw heals.

Edited by Zerileth

In terms of sheer hps, oper and sage will be higher (in that order i think).