Keep getting kicked from server

MongolPSR

I have exhausted all options so I turn to the community. please help me figure this out and if possible walk me through how to fix this. I started playing swtor (BTW I am in love with it) I play on star forge and keep having issues with staying connected in the server longer than 20 minutes at a time. I put in a help desk ticket but no response as of yet. I tried to see if maybe my fire wall was blocking it but its not all my ports are open and my NAT type is good. I have decent internet and this is the only game I have ever had trouble with playing. another thing to take note of is I use xbox companion app so I can talk with my friends. Swtor keeps crashing my companion app and then dcing me out to the server select screen (note I do dc without the companion app on but thought I would mention it in case its a crucial detail). I don't know what to do and I am not computer tech savvy. How do I fix this?

Update: So a lot of people are stating that it might be the Xbox companion app but I honestly don't think that's the case the frequency of the dc's are the same with xbox companion turned on and turned off.

Update 2: so I think I may have fixed it. I went into my fire wall list and deleted Swtor from it so that it would get brand new permissions upon my next start up. this seems to have worked. I haven't had a dc all day which is amazing and it doesn't close my xbox companion app either.

Edited by MongolPSR

Sadly, some of us don't know how we can help you with your current situation. But Star Forge has been having so many problems lately, and as far as I know the game crashes for some people over there very randomly. I would recommend you come over to Satele Shan, which is the server I play on and that one only all the time.

How do I fix this?

This can be caused by many things: