[Bug] Possible not sure..

Herguy

So playing a Gunslinger/smuggler and I am questing and I go into cover with "Take Cover" and have the Passive "Hold Position".

Then I get grabbed from behind my cover and pulled to the mob. Now "Hold Position" says and I quote "you cannot be leapt to or pulled, and you are immune to interrupts and ability activation push back.

So am I not understanding what "cannot be leapt to or pulled" means?

Because I was surely pulled from cover by the mob.:mad:

Edit: Separatist Arms Dealers are the mobs that are pulling me.

Edited by Herguy

That passive hasn't worked to prevent pulling/leaping to since I started playing the game years ago for either smuggler or sniper. It is broken, and likely never to be fixed. Hunker Down / Entrench with the right utilities is the much better, and working, option. Later on the utilities and armor set bonus will make Hunker down by far the better ability anyway.

That passive hasn't worked to prevent pulling/leaping to since I started playing the game years ago for either smuggler or sniper. It is broken, and likely never to be fixed. Hunker Down / Entrench with the right utilities is the much better, and working, option. Later on the utilities and armor set bonus will make Hunker down by far the better ability anyway.

Leaping to you is 100% blocked when you are in cover. The only exception to this is Obliterate from Rage jugg/ Fury mara. But being pulled, hmm... I don't think Hold Position has ever prevented pulls, I was sure you got to have Hunker Down up to defend from that.

Some PvE enemies pull you regardless of what defensives you have up. Like, Hunker Down defensive ability makes you completely immune to literally everything that could move you from your position or stun you - but certain bosses in ops can still knock you back (infernal council in EV comes to mind).

About Hold Position, I don't remember it ever protecting from pulls, I might be wrong.