Tranfering and Need Advice!

Zergnaut

FYI: I have made this post on both server forums.

Thanks to the wonderful people on these forms I have gotten all my server transfer questions answered. Except for one. Picking a new server!

I am on The Harbinger currently and I love the population I'm just sick of all the server glitches I've dealt with it for years, and before they jack up the prices of server transfers I'm going to transfer all my toons to a new home. I main Imp side but I do have Pub toons. I just main Imp.

I am torn between two servers. Shadowlands or Jedi Covenant . Id like to know which is the most populated. I would love some advice from people who play on both servers. So hearing things like pvp win ratios or GTN status would be great! Also which server just overall has a more active community?

Thanks for any advice given! :D

Edited by Zergnaut
bad title

I have no experience on Shadowlands, but I'll try to give you a sense of Jedi Covenant. The server is very active, there's ops running quite regularly from about 4 PM EST-12PM/1AM EST usually, if not longer. It's not hard at all to find a group for anything, unless it's really obscure (took me two days to find a group for the seeker droid heroic once, but that's the longest I've had to wait while looking.) PvP is generally good. There'll be days where the Empire is stomping Republic, but the same thing happens in reverse frequently, so the scene is generally balanced. Pops are pretty regular, I'd say every 15 mins at most during peak hours. GSF is well balanced but pops more infrequently.

The best part of JC, I would say, is the community. There are frequent community events such as datacron pulls, WPvP, etc. Conquest is competitive. There are monthly guild leader summits which help maintain a sense of community, despite the fact that there are a number of healthy rivalries between guilds.