<Deception PvP> Educate me on how to best use CC abilities

mlambros

I'm new to Deception PvP and wanted any tips from you guys on how to best combine stuns, mezzes, def. DCs, stealth etc with my rotation. I'm mainly interested in the following two situations:

a. 1 vs 1

b. Node capping

Appreciate any help!

Edited by mlambros

Alright so, In order to nodecap there are a few important points to take into consideration.

First of all, howmany people are defending the node.. and how is your stance on your chances of beating them in a fight by yourself?

If the answer is that you will die, then you should consider if it's worth the ninja attempt at all. However if you can cap the node and get help in time this is not a big issue.

Secondly, what classes are defending? Stealth? No Stealth? Additional breaking cooldowns (scorc barrier) or mid-cc usable abilities (PT/VG shoulder rocket)

In order to successfully ninja your aim is to neutralize the chances of the enemy stopping you from capping as quickly as you possebly can. There are numerous ways to do this and each class requires a different approach.

However if you know that a player without extra breakers or in-cc usables has his breaker on cooldown, the very best approach is the super direct one: Go straight for the CC cap and don't think about anything else.

Remember that your force speed allows you to move quicker than most players can.. making it posseble for you to reach objective capping points after mezzing the opponent while they will be unable to enclose the same distance in the time you're capping. The only thing that can help them at this point is either a grenade (which also has relatively short range) or any ground targeted aoe.

On any class that has a breaker availeble but nothing special besides that, you just want to get the breaker without fully filling his/her resolve. You can do this by attempting a cc cap first, which they will have to break for.