Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Estimated Time Patch Drops Tuesday?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Estimated Time Patch Drops Tuesday?

JediQuaker's Avatar


JediQuaker
10.17.2019 , 08:45 AM | #11
Quote: Originally Posted by Exemplar View Post
Does anyone know if the expansion will be available to download/play in the AM or PM?

Checking to see if it would be worth taking a day off.
If I recall, most of these things start around midnight PDT (USA). That, I think, is 4am my time (ADT) and the servers are usually available by around 11am to noon.
So, if you are in the Americas, you can expect to be able to start somewhere in the early to mid-afternoon. I wouldn't take the whole day off**, but maybe leave work/school early, unless you're in Europe.

** Well, not just for SWTOR anyway. 😉
Hold water, a sieve may not, but hold another sieve, it will - Yoda..

Referral code - http://www.swtor.com/r/dZ8wSV

Sambril's Avatar


Sambril
10.17.2019 , 01:05 PM | #12
Quote: Originally Posted by Suzsi View Post
Take the day after off, not patch day. Patch days always suck
Optimist.

I took the following week off. I figure that's enough time for 6.0a and 6.0b.
The Starlight Legacy

"Troopers do it in heavy armor" RaF: http://www.swtor.com/r/YBLLhw

Rion_Starkiller's Avatar


Rion_Starkiller
10.17.2019 , 01:12 PM | #13
I rolled the dice and took Tuesday off. Fingers crossed
-Beruhl, NiM Space Barbie and Solo Ranked Forum PvP (ง︡'-'︠)ง
(\/)(,,,,)(\/) ̵̱ ̵̱ ̵̱ ̵̱ ̵̱(̢ ̡͇̅└͇̅┘͇̅ (▤8כ−◦
i do what i want major league memes can i borrow a stim?

MikeCobalt's Avatar


MikeCobalt
10.17.2019 , 01:19 PM | #14
Honestly, I would Wait until Later when it's Convenient for you. At first (usually Morning in Pacific Time US) there *Could.. be bugs, Probably Crowded, and if like before, it may come right back down. I *Usually just wait until the next day usually and then Later in the day/night.

dipstik's Avatar


dipstik
10.17.2019 , 01:28 PM | #15
do not take any time off... ive been burnt every time...

SteveTheCynic's Avatar


SteveTheCynic
10.17.2019 , 01:39 PM | #16
Quote: Originally Posted by JediQuaker View Post
If I recall, most of these things start around midnight PDT (USA). That, I think, is 4am my time (ADT) and the servers are usually available by around 11am to noon.
So, if you are in the Americas, you can expect to be able to start somewhere in the early to mid-afternoon. I wouldn't take the whole day off**, but maybe leave work/school early, unless you're in Europe.

** Well, not just for SWTOR anyway. 😉
The SWTOR patch / maintenance downtime always (except in weird edge cases which Tuesday will not be) begins at noon UTC/GMT. That's 1pm BST, 2pm CEST, 8am EDT, 7am CDT, 6am MDT, 5am MST (for Arizona), 5am PDT.
http://www.swtor.com/r/Hg3sV2
To go to Belsavis, you must go to Belsavis.
> @"Biff.5312" said:
> Exercise your whimsy.

DarkTergon's Avatar


DarkTergon
10.17.2019 , 06:48 PM | #17
Use patch day to catch up on your other games
No Idea if people use these, but if so, here's my referral link
http://www.swtor.com/r/jFXFFQ

xordevoreaux's Avatar


xordevoreaux
10.18.2019 , 07:22 AM | #18
Quote: Originally Posted by DarkTergon View Post
Use patch day to catch up on your other games
Agreed. I wouldn't sweat patch day, especially since approximately 72 hours later there's like to be 6.0a because of some whupsie devs and players didn't catch on PTS, and we already have gold text telling us about known issues that will require subsequent patches to address.
Referral Link: http://www.swtor.com/r/F4XbCd
In English, a leading X on a word is pronounced like a Z. (zorDEVoro).

Sambril's Avatar


Sambril
10.18.2019 , 03:08 PM | #19
Quote: Originally Posted by xordevoreaux View Post
Agreed. I wouldn't sweat patch day, especially since approximately 72 hours later there's like to be 6.0a because of some whupsie devs and players didn't catch on PTS, and we already have gold text telling us about known issues that will require subsequent patches to address.
Also bear in mind that this will be a new build not actually put on PTS, with last minute changes and story enabled.
The Starlight Legacy

"Troopers do it in heavy armor" RaF: http://www.swtor.com/r/YBLLhw

Feztonio's Avatar


Feztonio
10.19.2019 , 01:56 PM | #20
is there a way to at least download it before hand? the worst is having to download 50g to 60g on launch day, before then navigating all the issues. downloading early would at least let us have the files on our computers so one headache can be dealt with before tuesday
Quote:
"First, you can continue as a subscriber, which gives you unlimited access to ALL game features and future Game Updates at no additional charge." -Jeff Hickman - Executive Producer - Star Wars: The Old Republic