Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Chronological Storyline Progression

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Chronological Storyline Progression

NativeRichard's Avatar

05.15.2016 , 03:02 PM | #31
This could be interesting. Thanks for reading.

RXportal's Avatar

01.26.2017 , 04:52 PM | #32
Things i gathered:

1. Bounty Hunter Hutta (Prelude) (Braden dies, Fa’athra is a major threat to Nem’ro)
2. Imperial Agent Hutta (Prelude) (Fa’athra falls)
3. Jedi Knight Nar Shaddaa (Ch. 1) (First info on CotE)
4. Smuggler Alderaan (Ch. 2) (Bandon’s head is delivered)
5. Bounty Hunter Alderaan (Ch. 2) (Bandon’s head is seen)
6. Jedi Consular Chapter 2 (Qyzen calls Braden, but Mako answers)
7. Jedi Knight post-Hoth (Ch. 2) (Scourge no longer wrath)
8. Sith Warrior Quesh (Ch. 3) (Sith Warrior becomes Wrath)
9. Jedi Consular post-Hoth (Ch. 2) (CotE becomes main conflict)
10. Jedi Consular Belsavis (Ch. 3) (Esh-Kha awaken)
11. Bounty Hunter Belsavis (Ch. 3) (Esh-Kha mentioned as awake)
12. Sith Warrior Voss (Ch. 3) (Emperor freed from Sel-Makor)
13. Jedi Knight Voss (Ch. 3) (Sel-Makor dies)
14. Jedi Knight Corellia (Ch. 3) (Tol Braga dies)
15. Imperial Agent Corellia+ (Ch. 3) (Tol Braga is mentioned as dead, Janarus is Chancellor, Baras and Thanaton are alive, Republic reinforcements have not arrived yet.)
16. Sith Warrior Corellia (Ch. 3) (Baras dies, Darth Thanaton is still alive)
17. Sith Inquisitor Corellia (Ch. 3) (Darth Thanaton dies.)
18. Bounty Hunter Corellia (Ch. 3) (Janarus is in scandal and must resign)
19. Jedi Consular Corellia (Ch. 3) (Republic reinforcements arrive, Janarus is Supreme Chancellor, then it passes to Saresh as recent events)
20. Republic Trooper Corellia (Ch. 3) (Republic reinforcements arrive, Janarus is Supreme Chancellor, then it is passed to Saresh)
21. Smuggler Corellia+ (Ch. 3) (Only Saresh is mentionned)

JeruKhalri's Avatar

10.06.2017 , 06:03 AM | #33
I found this thread after I started a new character after being gone for awhile. I didn't want to miss anything so I took it by the numbers noticing that the older areas are all level-capped now. No more one-shotting silver and gold mobs as a level 60 on a starter planet anymore but given what was said earlier in this thread about leveling while trying to keep the events of the story in order, with the level caps in place EXP doesn't die off like it used to. This means I can now stick around on one planet for a long time and do everything there is to do before moving on AND keep the level grind going at a decent pace while doing it!
Anyway, before I digress any further I just wanted to say that someone linked a graphic on Reddit that seems to have the story progression for both the Republic and the Empire all the way through update 5.0. It looks a little like a flow chart to me. There's a note on the right side that says that all bonus series missions can be done anytime after 60. That would explain why the NPCs that start the bonus series were ready to talk to me after taking a newly leveled character to said planet for the first time.
Anyway here's a link to the chart:
Here is how it would look in the format used at the start of this thread (without the references to the bonus series). Compare with the original list in this thread and note the sequence changes and additions. DISCLAIMER: This is not my work! I'm not even saying that this info is correct. I'm only posting it for comparison and discussion.





JeruKhalri's Avatar

10.06.2017 , 06:35 AM | #34
Oh and here is the post on Reddit: