Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Pre-order Date Possible Discrepancy

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Customer Service
Pre-order Date Possible Discrepancy

Tordos's Avatar


Tordos
01.23.2013 , 02:09 PM | #1
I preordered Rise of the Hutt Cartel on Jan 7, 2013 20:52:16 GMT-05:00 (which is 8:52pm EST or 7:52pm CST or 1:52am GMT) through paypal. No issues, instant transfer, completed. Transaction ID: 5MT82396PX484621V.

However, on my Games page (https://account.swtor.com/user/games) it shows I registered Rise of the Hutt Cartel on 01.08.2013. If this date is according to EST or CST it is wrong and should be 01.07.2013.

This matters to me because...
Quote:
All players who pre-ordered by January 7, 2013 11:59PM CT // 5:59AM GMT will receive 5 days of Early Access** as well as the 3 items listed above.
If the time/dates on accounts and registration are based on GMT (UTC-0) then I can understand why it shows 01.08.2013. But if that is my local time then there is a discrepancy. I think it would help to have time zones indicated next to registration dates on our account page to avoid any confusion.

Please address this, reply, and fix as necessary. Thanks.

Tordos's Avatar


Tordos
02.03.2013 , 03:35 PM | #2
The page was edited and now says:

Quote:
Players WHO HAVE ALREADY PRE-ORDERED by January 7, 2013 will receive 5 days of Early Access** as well as the 3 items listed above.
So since the time zones have been removed from that statement, I am going to go by my own time. I still have all my evidence in the event of an unpleasant surprise. Don't let me down.