Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Scheduled Maintenance for Game Update 1.4: September 26th, 2012

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Scheduled Maintenance for Game Update 1.4: September 26th, 2012
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

CourtneyWoods's Avatar


CourtneyWoods
09.25.2012 , 02:58 PM | #1 This is the last staff post in this thread.  
*UPDATE 7.45AM CDT: The maintenance window has been extended. We now expect maintenance to end at 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AM EDT/4PM BST/5PM CEST/1AM AEST).


Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on Wednesday, September 26th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended.

Travel to the Gree controlled planet of Asation, where you’ll join others in an intense series of battles leading up to a final face-off against an unyielding enemy. It’s up to your team to close the Ancient Hypergate, opened by the deadly and malicious Dread Masters, and destroy a galactic goliath before it destroys the galaxy! Learn more about Game Update 1.4 here!

After this maintenance is over, restart the game launcher to patch to Game Update 1.4.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Wednesday, September 26th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST)

All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.
Courtney Woods | Lead Community Coordinator
Follow us on Twitter @SWTOR | Like us on Facebook
[Contact Us] [Rules of Conduct] [F.A.Q.]

Caligari's Avatar


Caligari
09.25.2012 , 03:08 PM | #2
Woot! Looking forward to it!

EDIT: anyone get to test the resolve change? I never had a WZ pop while I was testing.

Mikeni's Avatar


Mikeni
09.25.2012 , 03:08 PM | #3
I'm so surprised!
• Chrondo [50] Jedi Sage • Coolie [27] Republic Commando - The Bastion - «RETIRED»
• Pretendo [32] Operative • Bomboclat [25] Mercenary - The Bastion - «ACTIVE»

• Ajunta Pall Refugee •

Urael's Avatar


Urael
09.25.2012 , 03:08 PM | #4
Thanks!!

How's the Sniper?

xContex's Avatar


xContex
09.25.2012 , 03:08 PM | #5
Awesome
Scyn

The Sovereign Legacy

Red-Dwarf's Avatar


Red-Dwarf
09.25.2012 , 03:10 PM | #6
Did they fix the pre-1.4 augmentation kits issue? I didn't see it in patch notes. If not make sure you use any kits tonight as they may not work in the morning (newly crafted kits will work fine, so it's only a short term problem).

Also be wary on any mission drop schematics, you can use them and they will disappear even if you already know the schematic.

Urael's Avatar


Urael
09.25.2012 , 03:11 PM | #7
Quote:
Companion CustomizationOptions

Now you can customize your Companion's outfit to match their chest piece and turn off their helmet with "Hide Head Slot", ensuringe they are dressed for success!
Typo

Huxebewa's Avatar


Huxebewa
09.25.2012 , 03:15 PM | #8
I'm stoked for the update! I didn't get a chance to participate in the PTS, but I am very confident that the Devs will deliver.

On a side note, and not to complain, but has the length of the downtime(s) for any of these patches been explained? It seems to me that these updates would be prepared well before the actual time the servers are brought down - and all testing of said patch has been going on for weeks now.

If anyone can shed some light on the subject, I'd be more than grateful.
<<Rusty Resolve>>
Hux

MrBimo's Avatar


MrBimo
09.25.2012 , 03:16 PM | #9
"This is unacceptable, how dare bioware do this, nasty norks" By now you should know im talking ironicly and have nothing but good things to say about you guys, Bioware dont change a thing, i bet the update will be a blast
Galactic Living Legend - Playing TOR and Proud

jgoldsack's Avatar


jgoldsack
09.25.2012 , 03:17 PM | #10
Nice.

I have my RWZ comms already saved for the new OH.
On the Internet, you can be anything you want. It is strange so many people choose to be stupid.