Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

[Servers up!] Updated: Servers Are Up As of 3:00PM CDT & One Day Compensation

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
[Servers up!] Updated: Servers Are Up As of 3:00PM CDT & One Day Compensation
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

StephenReid's Avatar


StephenReid
04.13.2012 , 08:18 AM | #1

Update: 3:00PM CDT Servers are back up!

All live servers will be coming down in approximately 15 minutes for an unscheduled maintenance (approx 9:30am CDT, 3:30PM BST, 4:30PM CEST, 12:30AM (April 14th) AEST).

We have no ETA for servers being back online at this time, but will update this thread.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

StephenReid's Avatar


StephenReid
04.13.2012 , 09:54 AM | #2
UPDATE: 10:53AM CDT

During last night's maintenance, some areas of the game were reverted to pre-Game Update 1.2 status. Some areas were 'missing' and characters that were in those areas would be unavailable. We took the live servers offline at approx 9:30AM CDT (Austin time).

Our server and deployment teams are now working to rebuild assets for the live servers, but this is unfortunately not a quick process. We currently estimate that our downtime could be up to eight hours, but that time may be extended.

We are expecting the servers to be available again at 6:00PM CDT (US: 4:00PM PDT, 7:00PM EDT. Europe: April 14th, 12:00AM BST, 1:00AM CEST. AU: 9:00AM AEST. NZ: 11:00AM NZST). We'll update you with information in this thread when we have it.

We sincerely apologize for the unexpected downtime today. We’ll update you with more details later.

Thank you for your patience while we work to resolve this issue.

JovethGonzalez's Avatar


JovethGonzalez
04.13.2012 , 11:16 AM | #3 Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread. Next  
Due to the unexpected extended maintenance today, we are going to be offering all active subscribers a full day of game time as compensation. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience.

JovethGonzalez's Avatar


JovethGonzalez
04.13.2012 , 02:00 PM | #4 This is the last staff post in this thread.  
All servers are now back up and running! Please note that you will download a small patch upon login (approx. 200MB). Thank you for your patience. As a reminder, due to today's unexpected maintenance, all active subscribers will receive a full day of game time as compensation.