Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Maintanence error - CET vs. GMT

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Customer Service
Maintanence error - CET vs. GMT
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

jokuthy's Avatar


jokuthy
04.02.2012 , 09:34 AM | #1
Hello, there is a mistake in the system alert section you mention the maintanence for tomorrow. You said: 8AM GMT / 9 AM CET, but it can not be possible. Since now there is a summer time in Europe (and ofc in Central Europe), the current CET is GMT+2.

Check it pls:
http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/

http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/tim...european-time/

So pls make the system alert and the forum thread correct, and let us EU-players know when will the servers go offline,
thx.




Quote:
"Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for five hours on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM GMT/9AM CET/5PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM GMT/2PM CET/10PM AEDT). Patch 1.1.5e will be implemented during this downtime, and all game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours, but could be extended. "

kolanthel's Avatar


kolanthel
04.02.2012 , 09:40 AM | #2
em Britain is in daylight saving time aswell so the timing are correct as displayed
LONDON GMT
DUSSELDORF GMT +1 (CET).

Beesodd's Avatar


Beesodd
04.02.2012 , 11:08 AM | #3 This is the last staff post in this thread.  
Hey jokuthy,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for the confusion. We have now adjusted the announcement, as the UK and Ireland are now on BST(British Summer Time).

Beesodd | BioWare Customer Service - Forum Support