Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Deleting Character and Names

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > New Player Help
Deleting Character and Names

D_Hawkens's Avatar


D_Hawkens
12.13.2011 , 10:48 PM | #1
If you delete a character does that character's name go back into the pool for everyone to use? Or is the name locked into my account so I can only create another character with that name?
i7 970@3.20Ghz (12 CPUs), 12GB RAM, Win7 Pro 64bit, Dual AMD Radeon HD 6970M 2GB

TiVOs's Avatar


TiVOs
12.13.2011 , 10:51 PM | #2
I've not read anything specifically stating that it does go back in the pool, but that's pretty much standard operating procedure for most MMOs. If you want to keep the name, I wouldn't delete the character until you're ready to make the new one you want the name for.

And make a practice run: make a character with the look you want, write down the numbers, then delete the old one, and you'll be able to make the new one that much faster.
<><
"Don't feed the trolls!" ~Proverbs 9:7-9
The Alcyon Legacy

DanStarr's Avatar


DanStarr
12.13.2011 , 10:51 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by D_Hawkens View Post
If you delete a character does that character's name go back into the pool for everyone to use? Or is the name locked into my account so I can only create another character with that name?
It goes back into the pool for everyone to use.
-Starr

D_Hawkens's Avatar


D_Hawkens
12.13.2011 , 11:06 PM | #4
Thanks....will keep that in mind if I delete a character.
i7 970@3.20Ghz (12 CPUs), 12GB RAM, Win7 Pro 64bit, Dual AMD Radeon HD 6970M 2GB