View Single Post

AlixMV's Avatar


AlixMV
12.18.2013 , 05:47 PM | #12
Quote: Originally Posted by LtGeneralGezlin View Post
As nice as that would be for our friends across the pond, there would be players here that would complain about the maintenance cutting into their prime time gaming. But, it's only two hours, and the way BW handles these 2 hour maintenance, I figure it'll be finished in an hour.
^^^ This. 3am GMT = 10pm EST = 7pm PST.

It's better to lose daytime "off peak" hours than prime time hours where a third of their servers are deployed. Be grateful maintenance isn't at 8-10am CST (or later!) to make it convenient to their business hours (meaning people aren't working graveyard shift) which would be 2-4pm GMT. Or, hey, how about noon to 2pm CST and then it can be 6-8pm GMT!

No? Didn't think so.
~ Jedi Covenant ~
Sollyni ~ Brixyl / Serateh ~ Ydris