(By the way don't cancel your subscription until the last day else you'll immediately get F2P status)
Not true. Cancelling your subscription just means it will not automatically renew and be charged to your card again when it runs out. You will remain a "subscriber" for as long as your paid subscription lasts. And after it runs out, you will drop to "preferred" status, not f2p.