View Single Post

GreenLantern's Avatar


GreenLantern
01.23.2013 , 08:41 PM | #2
Vanish-Sap-Recuperate rule clarification:

The Vanish-Sap-Recuperate rule exists to prevent a specific series of last ditch actions performed by a stealth class in which the stealther uses his/her vanish ability, places an incapacitating "Sap" effect on the opponent, and then using the break in combat to use the class recuperate ability to full health and resource. This rule does not prohibit the use of stealth, vanishing, or using incapacitating effects in the duel. It exists to protect non stealth classes from an action that stacks the odds unreasonably in the stealther's favor. This rule also does not prohibit the use of recuperation when exiting combat as long as the opponent has the ability to retaliate fairly (not incapacitated by a sap).
Gary was here. Ash is a loser!
<Rude Dudes>