View Single Post

Lyshar's Avatar

11.28.2012 , 10:28 AM | #9
Quote: Originally Posted by SkuzBukit View Post
Here is a workaround for this bug:

1. Open Group Finder
2. Select your one preferred role.
3. Close group finder
4. Open group finder......

At step 4 you should see that the role you previously selected was saved, this will stop the Group finder from "auto-selecting" your role. You can now join the queue & it will not switch you to an undesired role.
At that point it will have remembered most likely, yes. Still not going to be 100%. What it doesn't do is make the group finder remember when you do queue. There is no guarantee it will still remember when it finally gives you a group, and very possibly it won't.

I've been at the point where I opened and closed it 10 times in a row, checking my role every time before actually hitting the button to join the queue... only to still be grouped as an incorrect role, meaning I have to reject, annoying the others that got the group, and having to start at the bottom of the queue... At least that is the bottom of the subscriber queue for me.

Still the only way is to reopen the group finder and leave it open, at least that looks like it might work (since I gave the workaround it's a matter of time till it's proven wrong). WHICH DISABLES YOUR ABILITY TO PLAY WHILE YOU WAIT!