View Single Post

Kitru's Avatar

08.07.2012 , 10:49 AM | #2
Some weapons (such as DBLS and Assault cannons from memory) have higher average weapon damage than the "regular" versions (DBLS > lightsaber; Assault Cannon > Blaster Rifle; Sniper Rifle > Blaster Rifle) by a factor of 1.2 (re: if a lightsaber had an average damage of 100, a DBLS with the same mods would be identical except that the average damage would be 120). All of the other weapons have the same average damage but differing ranges of damage (ex: a rating 94 Blaster Pistol has a damage range of 136-256 whereas a rating 94 Lightsaber 157-236; they have the same average damage of ~196, but the Blaster Pistol has a larger range of damage). The simplest way to determine whether a weapon has the 1.2 weapon damage modifier is to determine whether it requires a specific advanced class to use (DBLS and Electrostaves for Shad/Sins, Sniper Rifle for Sniper, Assault Cannon for Comm). If it can be used by a base class, it's going to have the 1.0 weapon damage scale. If it requires an advanced class, it'll have the 1.2.

If you want an outright list...

1.0: Blaster Pistols, Blaster Rifles, Lightsabers, Techblades
1.2: Sniper Rifles, Assault Cannons, DBLS, Techstaves, Electrostaves
Walls of Text? I *love* Walls of Text!
My New Class Idea
Shadow Class Rep - Suggest/Review Questions Here
Quote: Originally Posted by Fende View Post
Listen to Kitru. Kitru knows all.