Thread: Heroic mode
View Single Post

Ashmadai's Avatar

12.19.2011 , 08:50 AM | #3
None of that matters until you're level 50, but it will work like this:

Flashpoints(4 man)
Normal mode
Heroic mode(level 50 version of the flashpoints you know and love)

Operations(8 or 16 man raids)
Normal mode
Heroic mode
Nightmare mode

You didn't ask, but I will also mention that word is Normal mode operations will drop a loot bag for everybody in the group and you will get gear or commendations to trade in, so that everybody gets something useful for themselves, whereas heroic and nightmare will drop random loot in a more traditional raid format, for people who like that anticipation of trying to get a specific drop.