View Single Post

Svache's Avatar


Svache
01.27.2012 , 02:33 AM | #23
Odd.. for days I seemed to have serious problems, and now I am playing and seem to have less problems. Anyways, since I did have it for days, here's my trace route:


Code:
Time of day: 10.30 PM HST (12.30 AM PST/02.30 AM CST)

Tracing route to 159.153.68.252 over a maximum of 30 hops

  1     2 ms     2 ms     1 ms  ***.***.***.***
  2     3 ms     2 ms     2 ms  ***.***.***.***
  3    28 ms    31 ms    28 ms  cpe-***-***-***-***.hawaii.res.rr.com ***.***.***.***

  4    16 ms    14 ms    31 ms  ge0-0-0-10-oahuhimili-rtr2.hawaii.rr.com [24.25.
225.113]
  5    65 ms    66 ms    70 ms  cpe-24-25-225-238.hawaii.rr.com [24.25.225.238]

  6    71 ms    92 ms    72 ms  be6-tustca1-rtr1.socal.rr.com [66.75.161.50]
  7    67 ms    91 ms    85 ms  ae-5-0.cr0.lax30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.64]
  8    78 ms    82 ms   112 ms  66.109.9.26
  9    88 ms    73 ms    70 ms  xe-3-2-0.mpr1.lax12.us.above.net [64.125.13.45]

 10    68 ms   132 ms    74 ms  xe-2-3-0.cr1.lax112.us.above.net [64.125.31.190]

 11    91 ms    76 ms    84 ms  xe-0-2-0.cr1.sjc2.us.above.net [64.125.26.26]
 12   110 ms    98 ms   143 ms  xe-1-1-0.er1.sjc2.us.above.net [64.125.26.198]
 13    92 ms    94 ms    95 ms  209.66.92.106.t00673-04.above.net [209.66.92.106
]
 14    75 ms    82 ms    76 ms  159.153.68.252

Trace complete.
I will do another trace route when I see a huge lag spike again.



edit: Just had a lag spike that resulted in a message that the connection to the server had been lost, and ran a trace route immediately after:

Code:
Time of day: 11.10 PM HST (01.10 AM PST/03.10 AM CST)

Tracing route to 159.153.68.252 over a maximum of 30 hops

  1     1 ms     1 ms     2 ms  ***.***.***.***
  2     3 ms     3 ms     3 ms  ***.***.***.***
  3    77 ms    26 ms    59 ms  cpe-***-***-***-***.hawaii.res.rr.com ***.***.***.***

  4    30 ms    15 ms    15 ms  ge0-0-0-10-oahuhimili-rtr2.hawaii.rr.com [24.25.
225.113]
  5    67 ms    67 ms    66 ms  cpe-24-25-225-238.hawaii.rr.com [24.25.225.238]

  6    97 ms    72 ms    73 ms  be6-tustca1-rtr1.socal.rr.com [66.75.161.50]
  7    69 ms    84 ms   112 ms  ae-5-0.cr0.lax30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.64]
  8     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  9     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 10    77 ms     *       96 ms  ae-3-0.cr0.sjc10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.6]
 11     *        *      116 ms  ae-0-0.pr0.sjc10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.141]
 12    85 ms   114 ms    76 ms  ae-1-0.cr0.sjc10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.140]
 13   174 ms   127 ms   140 ms  ae-2-0.cr0.chi10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.15]
 14   137 ms   140 ms   209 ms  xe-1-0-0.cr1.lax112.us.above.net [64.125.30.237]

 15   148 ms   146 ms   156 ms  xe-0-2-0.cr1.sjc2.us.above.net [64.125.26.26]
 16   191 ms   151 ms   177 ms  xe-4-3-0.er1.sjc2.us.above.net [64.125.28.53]
 17   162 ms   146 ms   147 ms  209.66.92.106.t00673-04.above.net [209.66.92.106
]
 18   145 ms   147 ms   147 ms  159.153.68.252

Trace complete.

Edit2: I logged back into the game and the latency seems to stay a bit higher now (around 500ms), although that is nothing compared to what I've seen the past days, so here's another trace route:

Quote:
Time of day: 11.20 PM HST (01.20 AM PST/03.20 AM CST)

Tracing route to 159.153.68.252 over a maximum of 30 hops

1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms ***.***.***.***
2 3 ms 2 ms 2 ms ***.***.***.***
3 26 ms 29 ms 49 ms cpe-***-***-***-***.hawaii.res.rr.com ***.***.***.***

4 15 ms 16 ms 15 ms ge0-0-0-10-oahuhimili-rtr2.hawaii.rr.com [24.25.
225.113]
5 65 ms 85 ms 64 ms cpe-24-25-225-238.hawaii.rr.com [24.25.225.238]

6 95 ms 71 ms 72 ms be6-tustca1-rtr1.socal.rr.com [66.75.161.50]
7 67 ms 81 ms 67 ms ae-5-0.cr0.lax30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.64]
8 100 ms 114 ms 137 ms ae-7-0.cr0.dfw10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.1]
9 100 ms 115 ms 117 ms ae-0-0.ar0.dfw10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.9.105]
10 100 ms 102 ms 134 ms 66.109.11.22
11 121 ms 104 ms 134 ms xe-1-1-0.cr2.dfw2.us.above.net [64.125.26.213]
12 126 ms 106 ms 138 ms xe-4-2-0.cr2.iah1.us.above.net [64.125.31.122]
13 137 ms 137 ms 137 ms xe-2-0-0.cr2.lax112.us.above.net [64.125.25.18]

14 138 ms 137 ms 141 ms xe-1-0-0.cr1.lax112.us.above.net [64.125.30.237]

15 162 ms 146 ms 153 ms xe-0-2-0.cr1.sjc2.us.above.net [64.125.26.26]
16 162 ms 146 ms 172 ms xe-4-3-0.er1.sjc2.us.above.net [64.125.28.53]
17 152 ms 154 ms 148 ms 209.66.92.106.t00673-04.above.net [209.66.92.106
]
18 192 ms 158 ms 190 ms 159.153.68.252

Trace complete.

CROSSBONES

A Dutchie in the middle of the Pacific..