Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Developer Tracker

Star Wars: The Old Republic > English > Developer Tracker


CourtneyWoods
Developer Dispatch: The Legacy System | 03.22.2012, 08:51 AM
The Legacy system in Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ will allow you to create your very own family tree, connecting each of your characters together and unlocking a host of skills and abilities that would otherwise be unobtainable. Watch this Developer Dispatch to learn about what Legacy is and how it will continue to evolve with the game.

Watch Now


JesseSky
How long until FP bosses are fixed? | 03.20.2012, 06:09 PM
Thanks for reporting these issues - we will look into them ASAP.


CourtneyWoods
Crew Skills in Game Update 1.2 | 03.20.2012, 10:43 AM
Georg Zoeller gives an update on crafting and Crew Skills:

Quote:
Since the launch of Star Wars™: The Old Republic™, the Crew Skill system has been incredibly popular. Every week in-game, 52 million items are produced or harvested, 4.5 million item mods are installed and more than 35 million items change hands. Players actively participating in the Crew Skill system are generally better geared and have more credits in the bank than pure consumers.
Read More


CourtneyWoods
Take Part in our upcoming Weekend Pass | 03.20.2012, 10:06 AM
Over the last weekend, people had the opportunity to take part in the Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ Weekend Pass Free* Trial. The response was overwhelmingly successful, and we are incredibly grateful to everyone who took part. However, we also understand that not everyone has had the opportunity to play the game. To that end, we are excited to announce that individuals who did not take part in the first Weekend Pass Free Trial will have another opportunity to live out their very own Star Wars™ saga, for free, with the second Star Wars: The Old Republic Weekend Pass Free Trial! Participants in the previous Weekend Pass Free Trial and any other free trials are not eligible for this upcoming Weekend Pass Free Trial period.

Read More


CourtneyWoods
Game Update 1.2: Legacy is on the Public Test Sever! | 03.16.2012, 10:25 PM
Game Update 1.2 for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ will be released for public download soon! Entitled Legacy, this latest update to the game will allow players to experience brand new in-game content, including a new Flashpoint, a new PvP Warzone and a new Operation. All of this new content is now live on the Public Test Server so if you’re currently a player, we encourage you to check it out and give us your feedback! Be sure to visit the Star Wars: The Old Republic Test Center to learn more, and you can also take a look at many of the new features coming in Game Update 1.2 in our New Features video.

Read More


CourtneyWoods
Your Saga Continues: Story in Game Update 1.2 | 03.16.2012, 10:21 PM
Star Wars™ has always been a continuing saga from the moment that the phrase ‘Episode IV’ scrolled upwards onto movie screens. With those words an ongoing, epic story was born, and Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ continues the tradition.

Quote:
I’m Charles Boyd, a writer here at BioWare Austin for Star Wars: The Old Republic and I wanted to share a sneak peek at the story behind Game Update 1.2. The development team has designed each of our game updates to shed a bit more light on the state of the galaxy and the ongoing war between the Galactic Republic and the Sith Empire, with new story details and hints about the future spread across every piece of content. Game Update 1.2 will be our biggest update yet, but your adventure in a galaxy far, far away is just getting started!
Read More


CourtneyWoods
Scheduled Maintenance: March 20th, 2012 | 03.16.2012, 04:20 PM
Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for five hours on Tuesday, March 20th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/12PM GMT/1PM CET/12AM AEDT). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours, but could be extended.

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, March 20th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/12PM GMT/1PM CET/12AM AEDT)

All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.


AmberGreen
[Server Status] European Servers Briefly Unavailable | 03.15.2012, 09:03 PM
All servers are now available. Thank you for your patience!


AmberGreen
[Server Status] European Servers Briefly Unavailable | 03.15.2012, 08:16 PM
**UPDATE 10:05PM CST (8:05PM PST/ 4:05PM EST/ 3:05AM GMT/ 4:05AM CET/ 3:05PM AEST). All servers are now availabile! Thank you for your patience.**

We are performing a brief server restart on all European servers. We expect the servers to be available again at 10:30PM CST (8:30PM PST/ 4:30PM EST/ 3:30AM GMT/ 4:30AM CET/ 3:30PM AEST). Please watch this thread for updates and information. To check the status of your server, please check the Server Status page.


AmberGreen
[Server Status] Available UPDATE 2:50PM CST | 03.15.2012, 01:50 PM
All game servers are now up and running.

We truly appreciate your patience during this unavoidable downtime, which was necessary to ensure a good experience for all players on the game servers during the Weekend Trial.


AmberGreen
[Server Status] Available UPDATE 2:50PM CST | 03.15.2012, 11:51 AM
**UPDATE 2:50PM CST (12:50PM PST/ 3:50PM EST/ 7:50PM GMT/ 8:50PM CET/ 7:50AM AEST) – All game servers are now up and running.

We truly appreciate your patience during this unavoidable downtime, which was necessary to ensure a good experience for all players on the game servers during the Weekend Trial.**



The servers are currently unavailable while we deploy a patch. We expect the servers to be available again at 3PM CST (1PM PST/ 4PM EST/ 8PM GMT/ 9PM CET/ 8AM AEST). To check the status of your server, visit the Server Status page.


CharlesBoyd
Show off your Trooper! | 03.14.2012, 03:16 PM
Just want to drop in here and thank you all for sharing your awesome Troopers and companions. Keep 'em coming!


CourtneyWoods
A Message for New SWTOR Friends Trial and Free Weekend Pass Players | 03.14.2012, 03:04 PM
Hello and thank you for participating in either the Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ Friends Trial or the Free Weekend Pass Trial! We wanted to take some time to provide you with all of the helpful resources that any new player may need.

First off, be sure to visit the official Friends Trial FAQ, Weekend Pass FAQ, and our New Player Guide. These pages are packed with useful information relevant to any new player.

Additionally, please be sure to check out the New Player Help section of our Forums. Trial players cannot post on our Forums, but they can find plenty of useful information, including various guides and tips for playing SWTOR.

The New Players Fleet Pass thread is a great directory of resources targeted towards new players and the brand new mentorship thread is full of friendly, experienced SWTOR veterans that you can connect with in our game via the /whisper command (unfortunately, Weekend Pass Free Trial players won’t be able to take advantage of this thread since they cannot initiate a whisper).

If you have any issues with your account, please be sure to contact Customer Service.

For any other issues, questions, or comments, please contact us directly is via our Twitter account: @SWTOR.

We hope that you enjoy the game and we’re looking forward to having you stick around beyond your free trial!

May the Force be with you.

The SWTOR Community Team


AmberGreen
[Server Status] Server Unavailable: Nathema | 03.14.2012, 01:22 PM
The server is available and is ready for play! Thanks for your patience.


AmberGreen
[Server Status] Server Unavailable: Nathema | 03.14.2012, 12:35 PM
**UPDATE 2:25PM CST - The server is available and is ready for play! Thanks for your patience. **

Hello everyone. We are currently performing a brief server restart. We expect the Nathema server to be available again at 3PM CST (1PM PST/ 4PM EST/ 9PM GMT/ 10PM CET/ 9AM AEST). To check the status of your server, please check the Server Status page.


AmberGreen
OK 17 FLEET INSTANCES??? Seriously ***? | 03.13.2012, 11:42 AM
Hello again, everyone. The server restart that just completed was done to address this issue, and we will be monitoring this thread for further reports. Please post here if you continue have problems of this nature. Thank you!

o/''\o (high five)


AmberGreen
[Server Status] Available | 03.13.2012, 11:28 AM
All game servers are available for play. Thank you for your patience!


AmberGreen
[Server Status] Available | 03.13.2012, 10:47 AM
**UPDATE 12:30PM CST (10:30AM PST/ 1:30PM EST/ 5:30PM GMT/ 6:30PM CET/7:30AM AEST) : All game servers are available for play. Thank you for your patience!**

We are currently performing a brief server restart. We expect the servers to be available again at 12:30PM CST (10:30AM PST/ 1:30PM EST/ 5:30PM GMT/ 6:30PM CET/7:30AM AEST). Please check this thread for more information and updates. To check the status of your server, visit the Server Status page.


AmberGreen
OK 17 FLEET INSTANCES??? Seriously ***? | 03.13.2012, 10:21 AM
Hello everyone! We appreciate your reports about this issue. The problem is currently being actively investigated, and we will seek resolution as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience!


CourtneyWoods
Announcing the The Old Republic Weekend Pass | 03.13.2012, 09:10 AM
Today we are excited to announce the Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ Weekend Pass Free Trial*. Now for a limited time, you will be able to live out your very own Star Wars™ saga with thousands of other players for free! With the Star Wars: The Old Republic Weekend Pass Free Trial, individuals who don’t already have a previously-active Star Wars: The Old Republic account will be allowed to see a portion of what the game has to offer, free of charge, with no payment method required, for up to four days!

Read More
Star Wars: The Old Republic > English > Developer Tracker