Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Developer Tracker

Star Wars: The Old Republic > English > Developer Tracker


AmberGreen
Servers in the European Region Now Available | 05.30.2012, 09:02 AM
The European servers listed above are still unavailable. At this time we do not have an estimate for the end of the maintenance. We'll continue to post updates an information in this thread as they become available. Thank you for your patience!


AmberGreen
Servers in the European Region Now Available | 05.30.2012, 08:13 AM
We appreciate your patience as we continue maintenance on the European servers listed above. To check the status of your server, please visit the Server Status Page.


EricMusco
Scheduled Server Restart: <Tomb of Freedon Nadd> and <The Fatman> | 05.26.2012, 05:55 PM
Later tonight and early tomorrow morning we will be having a brief server restart on two of our servers to address issues that some players may be experiencing with Warzones and server disconnects. The servers affected and the time of their restart is as follows:

Tomb of Freedon Nadd: 8PM CDT, Saturday May 26th
Fatman: 2AM CDT, Sunday May 27th

Thank you for your patience.


CourtneyWoods
Official Q&A Thread for June 1st, 2012 Q&A Blog Post | 05.25.2012, 03:12 PM
Hello and welcome to the official Q&A thread for questions to be answered for the June 1st, 2012 Q&A blog post.

As a reminder, we’ll be starting up a weekly Q&A blog series in which we will select ten questions from the community and post answers to them every Friday. We’ll have the next set of answers next week on June 1st, 2012, but before that, we need your questions!

Please use this thread to ask your question (one per community member, so make it count!). On Monday at 2PM CDT (8PM BST/9PM CEST/5AM AEST), we will close this thread, select ten questions, and get answers to them for Friday’s blog post. Please note that this is a day earlier than our standard Tuesday deadline.

In order to increase the chances of having your specific question answered and to help us keep the thread manageable, here are some guidelines on asking questions:
  1. Keep your question relatively short. Background details are welcome, but don’t go overboard.
  2. Please actually ask a question. We want to hear constructive feedback elsewhere in the Forums.
  3. Use common sense – we cannot answer everything, especially on far-reaching content.
  4. This should go without saying, but be respectful.
  5. Limit yourself to one question in this thread, please. You can always ask another question next week!
  6. And finally, as a reminder, this is not a discussion thread. Do not comment about what somebody else has posted.

As development plans are always subject to change, questions about future features will often get vague answers which can be repetitive and sometimes annoying. With that in mind, the development team is more interested in questions about current in-game features or systems, or questions about why development decisions were made. You’re still welcome to ask questions about future features and we’ll continue to answer them where appropriate – just expect the occasional ‘soon.’

Any other posts apart from questions in the thread will be removed.

With that being said, please ask away!


CourtneyWoods
Community Q&A: May 25th, 2012 – Special Edition: Game Update 1.3 | 05.25.2012, 03:05 PM
Hey everyone,

Please discuss this week's Community Q&A blog in this thread!


CourtneyWoods
Servers in the European Region Now Available | 05.25.2012, 02:47 PM
**UPDATE 12:40PM CDT (10:40AM PDT/1:40PM EDT/6:40PM BST/7:40PM CEST/3:40AM AEST, May 31st): All game servers are now available. Thank you for your patience!**

UPDATE 12PM CDT (10AM PDT/1PM EDT/6PM BST/7PM CEST/3AM AEST, May 31st): A small number of European servers (listed below) are currently still undergoing maintenance. We will update this thread with new information as soon as it becomes available. To check the status of your server, please visit the Server Status Page.

UPDATE 11AM CDT (9AM PDT/12PM EDT/5PM BST/6PM CEST/2AM AEST, May 31st): We are still investigating issues preventing maintenance from being completed on a small number of European servers. We appreciate your understanding while we work to bring these servers back up.


UPDATE 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AM EDT/4PM BST/5PM CEST/1AM AEST, May 31st): The European servers listed above are still unavailable. At this time, we do not have an estimate for the end of the maintenance. We'll continue to post updates and information in this thread as they become available. To check the status of your server, please visit the Server Status Page. Thank you for your patience!**



Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Wednesday, May 30th , 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

This weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.
Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Wednesday, May 30th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST).

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.


CourtneyWoods
The Weekly Forum Thread Round-Up: May 25th, 2012 | 05.25.2012, 10:06 AM
Hey everyone,

Discuss this week's Forum Thread Round-Up blog and nominate interesting discussions for next week in this thread!

As the blog mentions, the Discussion Round-Up blog is meant to highlight interesting, productive discussions and not the most talked about forum threads.


CourtneyWoods
New Star Wars: The Old Republic Novel Cover Revealed! | 05.24.2012, 04:29 PM
Revealed at last year’s New York Comic-Con and scheduled to be released in November 2012, Star Wars: The Old Republic: Annihilation marks New York Times bestselling author (and Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ writer) Drew Karpyshyn’s second novel set in the Star Wars: The Old Republic MMO universe.

Drew’s previous novel, Star Wars: The Old Republic: Revan, focused on the eponymous character’s continuing storyline beyond the original Knights of the Old Republic video game and leading into Star Wars: The Old Republic.


Read More


CourtneyWoods
Scheduled Maintenance Next Week is on May 30th, 2012 | 05.23.2012, 03:32 PM
Hi everyone,

We wanted to inform you all that due to the Memorial Day holiday on Monday, May 28th, 2012, we will be moving next week’s scheduled maintenance to Wednesday, May 30th, 2012.

More details will be posted in Friday’s Maintenance blog.

Thank you.


CourtneyWoods
Coming Soon to STAR WARS: The Old Republic | 05.22.2012, 10:54 AM
Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ Game Director James Ohlen highlights some of the new content coming up in Game Update 1.3 and beyond, including a fully-featured Group Finder, a Character Transfer System, several new Legacy Perks that allow you to customize your experience, and more!

Watch Now


AmberGreen
BUG: Legacy Shows Sith Species as Human | 05.17.2012, 02:37 PM
Quote: Originally Posted by GonzyHalcyon View Post
Might need to change the Known Issues thing to just say all non-humans.

At the least, my Cyborg Agent is also shown as Human.
Thanks for pointing this out! We've updated the entry on Known Issues to reflect that the Cyborg species is displayed incorrectly as well. o/''\o


AmberGreen
BUG: Legacy Shows Sith Species as Human | 05.17.2012, 11:03 AM
Hello everyone. Thanks for your reports! We've added this to the Known Issues Thread and are working on a fix.




AmberGreen
Cannot Complete Agent Story Line Bug | 05.16.2012, 08:35 AM
As several of you have reported, unfortunately, The Star Chamber mission is still unable to be completed for some Imperial Agents. We apologize for the inconvenience. This is a high-priority issue for us, and we are currently working on a fix for an upcoming patch. Thanks very much for your patience!


AmberGreen
Another patch.. another bug... | 05.15.2012, 02:32 PM
Hi everyone! We are currently investigating the issue where certain headslot items are causing Ashara's head to disappear. To help us gather information, please post in this thread with the name of any helmets that cause this to occur. Your reports are appreciated!


CourtneyWoods
Weekend Pass Free Trial Has Started! | 05.15.2012, 11:10 AM
BioWare and LucasArts are happy to announce that this weekend will be another Weekend Pass Free Trial, giving people interested in Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ the chance to take the first steps in their personal Star Wars™ saga for free*! This Weekend Pass Free Trial will begin on Thursday, May 17th at 12:01AM CDT / 5:01AM GMT, and end on Monday, May 21st at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT.

Read More


CourtneyWoods
Winner of a Life-Size Figure of Darth Malgus Selected | 05.14.2012, 03:01 PM
In April, BioWare and LucasArts announced a partnership with Sideshow Collectibles to give one lucky fan of Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ a Life-Size figure of the imposing and powerful Darth Malgus. In the weeks that followed, thousands of you entered yourselves for a chance to take Malgus home, and now that the contest has come to a close, a winner has been chosen!

Read More


AmberGreen
Warzones Not Popping - Hidden Beks Server | 05.12.2012, 07:01 PM
The Hidden Beks server is now available for play!


AmberGreen
Warzones Not Popping - Hidden Beks Server | 05.12.2012, 06:26 PM
We will soon be performing a brief server restart on the Hidden Beks server to resolve the issues with Warzones. We'll post in this thread as soon as the server is available again. Thanks for your patience!


EricMusco
Warzones Not Popping - Hidden Beks Server | 05.12.2012, 04:08 PM

We are currently investigating an issue which is causing Warzones to not pop on the Hidden Beks server. Keep your eyes on this thread as we will keep you updated here. Thanks!

Update 5:40 PM CDT - We are still investigating the issue. We hope to have a resolution soon.

Update 6:30 PM CDT - Thank you for your continued patience as we work to fix the issue!

Update 7:28 PM CDT - We will soon be performing a brief server restart on the Hidden Beks server to resolve the issues with Warzones. We'll post in this thread as soon as the server is available again. Thanks for your patience!


Update 8:00 PM CDT - The Hidden Becks server is now available for play!


APeckenpaugh
Arsenal talent Barrage doesn't work | 05.08.2012, 08:48 PM
Quote: Originally Posted by acnoj View Post
So point 3 is why my Unload damage seemed to come out too low, I expected Barrage to incrase damage by 25% but the way it stacks with Riddle means it's really 18.8%.
I haven't checked your math, but your logic is correct. In the current game, the way our math works is that multiplicative mods are summed in their entirety and then applied, such that if you received a 33% damage bonus to Unload, and then received a 25% damage bonus to Unload, you'd receive a [1+0.33+0.25=1.58] damage increase to Unload, NOT a [(1+0.33)*1.25=1.66] damage increase to Unload.
Star Wars: The Old Republic > English > Developer Tracker