Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Developer Tracker

Star Wars: The Old Republic > English > Developer Tracker


EricMusco
The login service is currently unavailable. Please visit our forums... | 06.02.2012, 09:49 AM
Hey everyone,

Just wanted to stop in and let you know that we are aware of the issue and investigating. I will post any updates in this thread as I have them.

Thanks in advance for your patience!


AmberGreen
Cademimu still bugged? | 06.02.2012, 07:39 AM
Hi folks. We are currently working on a fix for Companion Characters who are defeated upon entering this Flashpoint. Thanks for your reports about this! o/''\o


CourtneyWoods
Official Q&A Thread for June 8th, 2012 Q&A Blog Post | 06.01.2012, 02:05 PM
Hello and welcome to the official Q&A thread for questions to be answered for the June 8th, 2012 Q&A blog post.

As a reminder, we’ll be starting up a weekly Q&A blog series in which we will select ten questions from the community and post answers to them every Friday. We’ll have the next set of answers next week on June 8th, 2012, but before that, we need your questions!

Please use this thread to ask your question (one per community member, so make it count!). On Monday at 2PM CDT (8PM BST/9PM CEST/5AM AEST), we will close this thread, select ten questions, and get answers to them for Friday’s blog post.

In order to increase the chances of having your specific question answered and to help us keep the thread manageable, here are some guidelines on asking questions:
  1. Keep your question relatively short. Background details are welcome, but don’t go overboard.
  2. Please actually ask a question. We want to hear constructive feedback elsewhere in the Forums.
  3. Use common sense – we cannot answer everything, especially on far-reaching content.
  4. This should go without saying, but be respectful.
  5. Limit yourself to one question in this thread, please. You can always ask another question next week!
  6. And finally, as a reminder, this is not a discussion thread. Do not comment about what somebody else has posted.

As development plans are always subject to change, questions about future features will often get vague answers which can be repetitive and sometimes annoying. With that in mind, the development team is more interested in questions about current in-game features or systems, or questions about why development decisions were made. You’re still welcome to ask questions about future features and we’ll continue to answer them where appropriate – just expect the occasional ‘soon.’

Any other posts apart from questions in the thread will be removed.

With that being said, please ask away!


CourtneyWoods
Community Q&A: June 1st, 2012 | 06.01.2012, 02:01 PM
Hey everyone,

Please discuss this week's Community Q&A blog in this thread!


CourtneyWoods
Scheduled Maintenance: June 5th, 2012 | 06.01.2012, 01:56 PM
Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, June 5th , 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

This weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, June 5th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST).

All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.


CourtneyWoods
Community Team General Update: May 31st, 2012 | 06.01.2012, 09:16 AM
Quote: Originally Posted by Mirdthestrill View Post
I'm one of the people who is immensely enjoying this game (sadly in the minority...) and it's great to see the Team (capitalized or not?) taking an even more active role in the game! Hope it goes well and productively for you.

Random Emoticon Story just for you!

> > > > > > (Insert munching noises)

P.S. What spec do you play, Courtney?
I'm all about Marksmanship


AmberGreen
Community Team General Update: May 31st, 2012 | 05.31.2012, 03:58 PM
Quote: Originally Posted by jibboo View Post
One thing that I'd like to see if the Community Managers could assist with is getting a response to the current sound issues ...

Since 1.2, we have been monitoring the threads about sound issues carefully. However, the problem is not isolated to one or even a few individual bugs. Rather, there have been multiple (sometimes overlapping) problems - some with similar symptoms. Thus far, we’ve been able to address several of the prominent issues like the “jet engine” and other loud noise on the fleet (1.2.0c, 1.2.1 ) and sounds stacking when getting multiple PvP medals (1.2.2), and we haven’t stopped working on fixes for other issues that you’re seeing, such as sound that “crackles” or losing sound gradually and/or randomly.

Your reports surrounding issues are always helpful when they’re ongoing and/or complex (and when they’re not!), so please don’t hesitate to add information and details to existing threads if you are seeing problems. Thanks for all of the details and information you’ve already given! o/’’\o


AmberGreen
Problem with login server? | 05.31.2012, 03:05 PM
Hello everyone. Thank you for the reports. We are currently investigating the issues some players are seeing with logins.


EricMusco
Community Team General Update: May 31st, 2012 | 05.31.2012, 02:44 PM
Quote: Originally Posted by erei View Post
Just a question, there is 2people in your staff without AC (Eric Campbell as inquisitor and Eric Musco as trooper). Does that mean they play both AC, they are still trooper/inq at lvl 50 (quite the challenge IMO), or they are still on the first planet ?

For me at least that just meant I am currently playing my way through the game on my Trooper (which is a Commando, btw). I also have a level 50 Juggernaut and Operative, I think that is what you were going for in your question! Speaking of…

Quote: Originally Posted by Jinxblog View Post
Do you guys participate in player Ops? I ask because Vent is usually required and who knows, perhaps my raid is coordinating and talking with a BW employee xD

As an avid player of Operations in SWTOR I can tell you that I definitely participate on the Live servers in player ops and with that, the players have no idea that I am a BioWare employee. So I could be in your raid and you would never know! Unless you recognize my voice… I would just recommend you accuse everyone in your raid of being me, just to be safe.


EricMusco
Community Team General Update: May 31st, 2012 | 05.31.2012, 01:21 PM
Quote: Originally Posted by Lord_Karsk View Post
Very nice, and grats to Eric Musco. You came along way from hosting the Torocast podcast.
And you sure know how to talk fast,and you understand gaming on a high lvl.

Thank you for the kind words. I assure you that in my new role, the speed at which I speak will remain speedily intact!

Quote: Originally Posted by QuickBunnie View Post
Will the community changes affect your events that are being planned? Since fans would need to buy tickets ahead of time, it would be nice to get a quick update if there were any changes.

Specifically, it was implied by David Bass and Stephen Reid that they were going to try to make the SW:TOR event at Star Wars: Celebration VI the 'big' event for the trade show season. Is this still the goal of the community team? Is it still an official SWTOR event?

Thanks for your update.

The events that were in David’s capable hands definitely still remain! You can look forward to seeing SWTOR at both San Diego Comic-con and Star Wars Celebration later this year. If I may steal your words, it is definitely the goal of the Community team that Star Wars: Celebration VI will be the ‘big’ event for the trade show season!


CourtneyWoods
Community Team General Update: May 31st, 2012 | 05.31.2012, 11:10 AM
Quote: Originally Posted by Helistin View Post
Nice to hear from you and thanks for introducing the people behind the keyboards. Go Courtney & snipers
Let's show them how Imperial Intelligence handles things! Pa-Chow!


AmberGreen
Companion still doesn't have a head | 05.31.2012, 10:35 AM
Quote: Originally Posted by JeramieCrowe View Post
This is not the time to lose one's head on this issue.
We agree and would like to apologize for any confusion here! We've pulled the patch note with regards to headless companions, and we are working to ensure a fix with the next patch. Thanks for your reports! o/''\o


CourtneyWoods
Community Team General Update: May 31st, 2012 | 05.31.2012, 10:00 AM
Hello everyone,

Please discuss the Community Team General Update Blog in this thread.


CourtneyWoods
The Weekly Forum Thread Round-Up: May 30th, 2012 | 05.30.2012, 03:45 PM
Hey everyone,

Discuss this week's Forum Thread Round-Up blog and nominate interesting discussions for next week in this thread!

As the blog mentions, the Discussion Round-Up blog is meant to highlight interesting, productive discussions and not the most talked about forum threads.


AmberGreen
PvP weekly now gives... | 05.30.2012, 03:33 PM
Hello everyone! This change was made to PvP mission rewards, and the following was added to the 1.2.5 Patch Notes:
  • Level 50 PvP missions now grant 100 Warzone Commendations for daily missions and 300 Warzone Commendations for weekly missions.

We apologize for any confusion.


AmberGreen
Server Now Available: Ice Breaker | 05.30.2012, 02:49 PM
The Ice Breaker server is now up and available. Thanks for your understanding!


AmberGreen
Server Now Available: Ice Breaker | 05.30.2012, 02:18 PM
We are continuing to work to bring this server up as soon as possible. Thank you very much for your patience.


AmberGreen
Patch 1.2.5: I know I'm probably the only one that... | 05.30.2012, 01:24 PM
Hello everyone. The changes made with the patch note in this OP apply to the keybindings for music (ctrl+M) and ambient sound (ctrl+A) only. The toggle for overall sound (ctrl+S) was left untouched. Sorry for any confusion, and we have clarified the patch note as well to read:
  • Players can no longer assign keybindings to toggle off music (ctrl+M) and ambient sounds (ctrl+A) . These can still be adjusted using the sliders in the Preferences Window and all sound can still be toggled using ctrl+S.

Thanks for your understanding! o/''\o


AmberGreen
Server Now Available: Ice Breaker | 05.30.2012, 01:10 PM
*Update 3:50PM CDT (1:50PM PDT/4:50PM EDT/9:50PM BST/10:50PM CEST/6:50AM AEST): The server is now available for play! Thanks for your understanding!*



Update 3:15PM CDT (1:15PM PDT/4:15PM EDT/9:15PM BST/10:15PM CEST/6:15AM AEST): We are continuing to work to bring this server up as soon as possible. Thank you very much for your patience.

We are currently investigating issues that have caused the Ice Breaker server to become unavailable. There is not currently an estimation for when the server will be up, but we will update this thread with new information as soon as it becomes available.

To check the status of your server, please visit the Server Status page.


AmberGreen
Servers in the European Region Now Available | 05.30.2012, 11:40 AM
All game servers are now available. Thank you for your patience!
Star Wars: The Old Republic > English > Developer Tracker