Community News

12.23.2011

Scheduled Maintenance: December 27, 2011

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on December 27th, 2011 from 4AM CST (2AM PST/5AM EST/10AM GMT/11AM CET) until 10AM CST(8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended.

Generally speaking we are aiming to limit our scheduled maintenance period to once a week, on Tuesdays. We are aiming for this weekly maintenance period to take place in an off-peak time for both North American and European players. We are also aiming to inform players of the precise duration of any weekly maintenance period at least 24 hours before the maintenance begins.

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will a patch to download. Please be sure to update your launcher after any maintenance period.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, December 27th, 2011

Time: 4AM CST (2AM PST/5AM EST/10AM GMT/11AM CET) to 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Warsâ„¢: The Old Republicâ„¢.

 


Discuss this article